الهيئة

كلمة الوزير

الشيخ محمد بن خليفة آل خليفة،
وزير النفط

يسرني أن أرحب بكم في موقعنا الإلكتروني للهيئة الوطنية للنفط والغاز في نسخته الخامسة الجديدة في إطار مواكبة أحدث النظم التقنية في مراحلها المتقدمة من خلال توفير منصة للتواصل والتفاعل مع الشركاء الاستراتيجيين والمهتمين في قطاع النفط والغاز من الافراد والمستثمرين.

ويطيب لي بهذه المناسبة أن أتقدم بخالص الشكر والتقدير والعرفان للقيادة الرشيدة على تعييني وزيراً للنفط بموجب المرسوم الملكي السامي رقم (45) لسنة 2016 وعلى اهتمام القيادة الرشيدة بقطاع النفط والغاز وتوفير كافة مقومات التطور والنهوض بالقطاع الحيوي في مملكة البحرين.

أن مواكبة التطور التقني يعد أحد أهم الأهداف الاستراتيجية للهيئة الوطنية للنفط والغاز بما يتيح لمتصفحي الموقع الإلكتروني الحصول على خدمات ومعلومات متعددة متعلقة بشأن القطاع النفطي في مملكة البحرين، فضلاً عن أهم المعلومات والأنشطة والمشاريع لدى الشركات النفطية المنضوية تحت مظلة الهيئة الوطنية للنفط والغاز.

كما أن الموقع الإلكتروني يتيح الفرصة للإطلاع على أهم الإصدارات المختلفة، أخبار وأنشطة وفعاليات الهيئة الوطنية للنفط والغاز والتعرف على أجندة وبرامج الفعاليات المحلية بالإضافة إلى الخدمات التي تقدمها بشأن التراخيص والتفتيش وغيرها من الأمور مما يعزز ذلك من سمعة ومكانة مملكة البحرين.

وقد تأسست الهيئة الوطنية للنفط والغاز في شهر سبتمبر 2005 بناءً على المرسوم الملكي رقم (63) لسنة 2005 لتكون هي الجهة المختصة بجميع الأمور المتعلقة بالنفط والغاز في مملكة البحرين التي تهدف إلى المحافظة على ثروات المملكة من النفط والغاز الطبيعي وإيجاد البدائل لهما بما يضمن الاستغلال الأمثل لهذه الثروات وتحقيق أكبر عائد منها.

 

وقد اتخذت الهيئة الوطنية للنفط والغاز العديد من المبادرات لزيادة عائدات النفط في مملكة البحرين وذلك من خلال تطوير الصناعة النفطية، وتعزيز الحفاظ على الطاقة والدخول في شراكات لمشاريع الطاقة المتجددة بالإضافة إلى توقيع الاتفاقيات المتعلقة بالقطاع الحيوي مع شركات النفط العملاقة الدولية وتشجيع البحرنة والتمسك بالمعايير العالمية للصحة والسلامة والبيئة.

 

إن ما تحقق من إنجازات عديدة يعود الفضل فيه – بعد الله سبحانه وتعالى – إلى دعم ومساندة ومؤازرة القيادة الرشيدة واهتمامها الدائم والمستمر بهذا القطاع الحيوي الذي هو الرافد الرئيس للاقتصاد الوطني. كما أن جهود المسؤولين في الهيئة الوطنية للنفط والغاز وجميع الموظفين والعاملين بالهيئة وقطاع النفط والغاز، واضحة وملموسة، حيث كان لها دور ملموس في ما تم تحقيقه من إنجازات.

وفق الله الجميع للمزيد من العطاء لتحقيق الأهداف الطموحة التي يصبو إليها الجميع والنهوض باقتصاد هذا البلد العزيز في ظل قيادته الحكيمة والمخلصة.


الشيخ محمد بن خليفة آل خليفة،
وزير النفط

الرجوع إلى الأعلى

About NOGA

Minister Speech

Shaikh Mohammed bin Khalifa Al Khalifa,
Minister of Oil

It is my great pleasure to welcome you to the website of the National Oil and Gas Authority (NOGA) in its new fifth edition, which has been developed in line with the latest technologies to provide an advanced platform for communication and interaction with strategic partners, individual stakeholders and investors in the oil and gas sector.

I would like to take this opportunity to express my thanks, appreciation and gratitude to the Kingdom’s wise leadership for appointing me as Minister of Oil under Royal Decree No. (45) for the year 2016, and for their gracious support for the vital oil and gas sector, and its advancement in the Kingdom of Bahrain.

Keeping up with the technological developments is considered one of the most important strategic objectives of NOGA. It aims at providing the website visitors with multiple services and relevant information on the oil sector in the Kingdom of Bahrain, and the activities and projects of oil companies operating under NOGA’s umbrella.

The website also provides an opportunity to review NOGA’s most important publications, news, and activities, as well as the agenda and programs of local events and services provided in the areas of licensing, inspection and other activities that promote the reputation and position of the Kingdom of Bahrain.

NOGA was incorporated in September 2005, pursuant to Royal Decree No. (63) for the year 2005 to assume all matters related to oil and gas in the Kingdom of Bahrain with the aim of protecting the Kingdom’s oil and natural gas resources, and finding alternatives, ensuring the optimal utilization of these resources and achieving the most returns.

NOGA has undertaken several initiatives to increase oil revenues in the Kingdom of Bahrain through development of the oil industry, boosting energy conservation, engaging in renewable energy projects, and concluding relevant agreements with major international oil companies while encouraging Bahrainization and complying with international health, safety and environment standards.

Several achievements have been made with the grace of God in the first place, and then the support of the Kingdom’s wise leadership, and their continuous care for this vital sector, which is the main tributary of the national economy. The efforts of NOGA officials and all its employees and workers are obvious and tangible, and had a key role in realizing these achievements.

May God help us all make further contributions in pursuit of the ambitious goals to advance the economy of our dear country under the auspices of its wise and sincere leadership.


Shaikh Mohammed bin Khalifa Al Khalifa,
Minister of Oil

Back To Top